Day 3; Part 2

Still have ovarian ache and bloating in my lower abdomen.  My fat pants are tight!  I’m drinking lots of water, hoping to flush out my system.  How long does the bloat last after ovulation?  TMI:  also have soft, frequent stools (not the squirts, just soft).  Since my ovaries still ache, does that mean I didn’t really ovulate?  I wonder if there were really eggs in those follies.  I hope so!

I’ve had persistent lower back ache since the IUI, and it’s slowly gotten achier, although it’s not unbearable.  Just uncomfortable, especially by the end of the day.

Are there any symptoms that indicate fertilization has taken place?  I’m sure that’s wishful thinking.  Most symptoms start at implantation, right?  So I shouldn’t experience anything ’til next week, I’m guessin’.

I pray every day that God will bring us a baby in His time, according to His good will.  I pray that like Hannah, Samuel’s mother in the Bible, He will open my womb.  I talk to my body every day, and faithfully visualize healthy baby cells implanting into my nurturing, welcoming uterine lining.  Please let it be so!

Troy did the sweetest thing yesterday.  He was making chicken soup and grilled cheese for dinner while I was sitting in the kitchen keepin’ him company.  All of the sudden he just walks over to me and gives my tummy a happy pat, just grinnin’ big as can be.  Then he went right back to flippin’ sandwiches!    It touched my heart to see his excitement.  I hope so much there’s a baby in there!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. D
    Jul 02, 2009 @ 07:52:29

    awww how sweet 🙂 and you are right symptoms should start with implantation, though with ovulation comes an incerase in progesterone that causes early symptoms and those continue after implantation or fade away if something good doesn’t happen….praying for a BFP for you.

    Reply

  2. Sweet Georgia
    Jul 02, 2009 @ 08:42:04

    I wish I could say “x” means you’re pregnant, but that just can’t be done. Try not to think too much about it – I know it’s hard!

    Reply

  3. iamstacey
    Jul 02, 2009 @ 12:49:47

    Thanks for the encouragement, ya’ll! I think I’m doing better now. My mom is staying at our house from tonight through the holiday weekend. All the holiday plans are helping keep me occupied! 🙂 I’m sure I’ll go obsessive again next week!

    Reply

  4. Michelle
    Jul 02, 2009 @ 17:15:35

    I know the 2ww is just torture. I would say try to keep your mind off of it but that is pretty much impossible. I am sending you lots of good thoughts and prayers!

    Reply

  5. chantra
    Jul 03, 2009 @ 06:12:16

    good info.thanks!

    Reply

  6. sunflowerchilde
    Jul 03, 2009 @ 12:13:09

    Yeah, it’s too early to have symptoms, but I hope these are good signs anyway! Sending you lots of luck!

    Reply

  7. FatChick
    Jul 04, 2009 @ 21:45:56

    That’s so sweet. I hope there’s a baby in there, too!

    And I do the same thing, remembering Hannah’s story. It actually has a lot of significance for me, as my father’s name was Samuel, and he was named after my great-grandfather.

    Reply

  8. Molly
    Jul 05, 2009 @ 02:32:54

    Wishing you luck!

    Reply

  9. iamstacey
    Jul 05, 2009 @ 09:21:43

    Thanks molly and chick! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

