Mon., 06/29/09 Day 1 of the 2WW

The rest of Sunday was wonderful!  We had a houseful of family and friends.  I just love being surrounded by chaos and fun!  After an afternoon of sun and fun Judy, Melissa and Aaron crashed on the couch with us to watch Gene Simmons Family Jewels and the premeire of Hung.

Judy, Melissa and Aaron

Judy, Melissa and Aaron

 

Today I was so tired.  No other symptoms. 

My lining the day before the IUI was 6.9.  I hope I gained a little bit more by the time we did the procedure.  I called my nurse Keri today to ask if I should take progesterone supplements to help thicken the lining.  She called back to say that 7mm was their minimum and they felt that I didn’t need the supplements.  I’m just nervous, I think!  And impatient!

We kept Dobby and Dude busy during the chaos Sunday with chew bones.  Somehow Dobby ended up with both!

Dobby and her bone

Dobby and her bone

 

yum yum

yum yum

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sweet Georgia
    Jun 30, 2009 @ 09:45:13

    1 day down, 13 to go!!!

    Reply

  2. Michelle
    Jun 30, 2009 @ 11:52:26

    I know waiting is the hardest thing!

    Glad you had a wonderful Sunday. My husband and I love Gene Simmons Family Jewels!

    Reply

  3. iamstacey
    Jun 30, 2009 @ 12:14:47

    the kids on that show just crack me up 🙂
    I wish I had some symptoms or something!

    Reply

  4. Womb For Improvement
    Jun 30, 2009 @ 13:57:00

    I sometimes feel like a dog with a bone with this whole fertility treatment thing. Slowly getting through your two week wait – best of luck.

    Reply

  5. stacey
    Jun 30, 2009 @ 15:49:00

    Thinking of you during your 2ww! I sure hope you’ll have some good news to report!

    Sending you happy thoughts.

    Reply

  6. sunflowerchilde
    Jun 30, 2009 @ 16:07:06

    Isn’t waiting so hard? Keep yourself busy and try not to go too crazy! Good luck!

    Reply

  7. Pie
    Jun 30, 2009 @ 17:35:20

    Thanks for your comment on my blog. Good luck with your 2ww – just keep busy and try not to dwell on it too much. If that’s possible!!

    Sending you many good sticky embie vibes!

    Reply

  8. myndful
    Jun 30, 2009 @ 18:48:39

    Definitely keep yourself busy, go out of town, make lots of plans, whatever it takes to try and keep your mind off of it. Keeping my fingers crossed for you every day for the remainder of your 2ww!

    Reply

  9. Barefoot
    Jun 30, 2009 @ 19:06:27

    Happy 2WW! Ugh, it’s the hardest time. Thinking good thoughts for you and hoping you can keep busy!!

    Reply

  10. iamstacey
    Jul 01, 2009 @ 08:07:07

    Thanks, guys! I’m glad the holiday weekend is coming up, it should stop the obsessing for at least a day or two! 🙂

    Reply

  11. Celia
    Jul 01, 2009 @ 12:58:36

    OH MAH GAWD THAT DOG IS CUTE. How precious. Now we can paranoidly wait together. I have the BIG TEST next Wednesday at 8 am.

    It. Will. Never. Be. Wednesday.

    Reply

  12. Katie
    Jul 01, 2009 @ 18:56:58

    Wishing you good luck and a fast TWW!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

