Sat., 6/27/09 Gotcha!

A-Ha! <said loudly and triumphantly> 

I know it’s just due to the shot, but I couldn’t resist peeing on that OV stick just see   … and sure enough, there was that elusive smiley face on the screen!  So THAT’s what it looks like!  I feel like I just caught me the Lucky Charms leprechaun!  Now if he’ll just lead Troy’s boys to the golden eggs …

caughtcha!

caughtcha!

Dude found his favorite stuffed pink bunny today.  Who knows where it’s been?  He’s SOOOO in love with his bunny.  It makes kissy noises when he sqeezes it  (I know when it gets too ratty we’ll have to get the sound box out before he swallows it).   He looks so studly carrying Little Pink Bunny around with him everywhere.
lil pink bunny

lil' pink bunny

I love my bunny

I love my bunny

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Astrid
    Jun 27, 2009 @ 22:11:47

    It is quite an amazing thing to see that happy face. Or try “pregnant” sometime – the WORD is very moving. Even if it doesn’t mean what you want it to mean. At least it shows you it IS possible. In kind of a weird way…

    Thanks for your comment and the kick in the pants. I do need to look at these months as an opportunity. To be healthy and seize the freedom of being child free. I’m focusing on work right now which is not helping with the health kick I should be on, but there I go again chasing that elusive balance. Sometimes I feel like I burned myself out on the gym and will never go back. And I think I understated how much exercise I get with the dogs in that post. I’d much rather be out with them than on a treadmill. Which brings me to:

    I LOVE YOUR DOG PICS!! What a cutie!!! Sometimes my dog hides her toys, or tries to bury them under the bedsheets or a throw pillow. Or in a cupboard or behind a door. She comes back to them every once in a while to make sure they’re still there but doesn’t get them out, she just leaves them in their hiding places. Maybe this is what happened to lil pink bunny. I can’t get over how cute your dog is with his toy. Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

  2. iamstacey
    Jun 27, 2009 @ 22:26:19

    Oh, no, Astrid, I didn’t mean the comment as a kick in the pants! I think you’re doing awesome on getting back on the pregnacy path. You are SO patient with all that you’ve gone through and all you still need to do to be healthy. I’m just jealous that you enjoy exercising! I’m with you, I’d much rather be walkin’ the dogs ANY day than running like a hamster on the treadmill!
    Speaking of hamsters, I can’t help but feed yours every time I check in on your blog!
    Dude is so funny. He’s the only male animal we have, so he and Troy are sadly outnumbered. Right about when we got him fixed he started carrying around the pink bunny …. Troy thinks Dude has switched teams and left him alone on the boy’s team! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

