Sat., 6/20/09 Follicle or Fossil?

I was talking to my girl friend Judy this evening on the cell as I drove to work.  Being the good friend that she is, she dutifully asked how our latest efforts at procreation were going.

“I go back to the doctor on Monday to have another ultrasound to see if I have any follicles.”

“What?  I can’t hear you.  You’re going to the doctor to look at your fossils?”

“No!  My FOLLI … yeah, my fossils.”

Tomorrow I turn 38.  The age where fertility enters it’s death throes.  Aargh.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. babydust81
    Jun 20, 2009 @ 20:11:37

    Hi dear…

    Ur friend is so cute… Fossils? Well…

    Praying that you have many2 gd size follicles ok… 🙂

    Reply

  2. babydust81
    Jun 20, 2009 @ 20:13:49

    N… I forgot… Happy Advanced Birthday… Have a wonderful day ahead with your loved ones.

    Dont worry about the numbers of candles you are blowing darling… I am 10 years younger than you but my ovaries are the age of a late 30s due to a surgery I had last year…

    Take care and have fun ok.

    Reply

  3. Womb For Improvement
    Jun 21, 2009 @ 15:35:20

    Ooof. That’s a little too close. I hope you had a happy birthday and your follicles defy the aging process.

    Reply

  4. Kate
    Jun 21, 2009 @ 21:17:15

    No No, No death throes!!! Happy Birthday!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

