A Little Bit

Nope, still don’t feel pregnant.  Still not convinced I am.

Had my progesterone done Tuesday, and it came back at a good solid 28.6.  Repeat next Tuesday.

I’d have to say, I feel like I had a bad stomach virus, and now the worst of it is over, but I still feel ick.  You know how the first day after you take a sick day and you go back to work, you know you don’t feel bad enough to stay home another day but you kind of wish you would have?  Like that.  A little bit nauseous, a little achy, a little headach-y and heartburn-y, a little crampy.  Not at all pregnant-y.

My boobs seem to be playing the game, though.  I had a breast reduction a couple of years ago, and I never got around to going through my bras.  I’m starting to pull out some of my old ones!  They’re still a little big but are much more comfortable.  Being a stomach sleeper, it’s been quite disconcerting to have to start learning NOT to sleep on my stomach.  I’ll get situated and drift off to sleep, only to be wakened by screaming twin alarms on my chest.  Omg, they hurt!

I know I’m complaining, I think I’m just nervous.  Just afraid it’s not real.  My first OB appointment is next Monday and I am SO ready!  I haven’t peeked at the kid in almost two weeks!  I need a fix!

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Another Dreamer
    Aug 04, 2010 @ 17:03:14

    Liking the new look here 🙂

    I hope the appointment goes well, the waiting can be torture. Your progesterone is pretty good. Deep breaths, and I totally get about the not feeling pregnant-t. Right now it is still so new, and so surreal I imagine. Hang in there. Can’t wait for your next peek at the little one too!

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Aug 05, 2010 @ 14:12:57

      Oh, thanks! I forgot to announce the new background. 🙂 If they had a tie-dye one I’d be all over that, but this one is pretty cool! I liked the old blue one, but it was kinda stark.
      I bet I’ll start feeling like it’s more real once I get to see that heartbeat on the monitor again! Just four more days!

      Reply

  2. wopchr
    Aug 04, 2010 @ 17:40:17

    Love the new blog, Stacey!
    Hang in there-it’s so hard to wait. 2 weeks between appointments was unbearable for me-and then they went to 4! I was like, hey, I’m a freak! See me more often! But they just said-come in when you need to.
    It’s so hard to not over analyze the symptoms, too-it’s totally normal. And it’s also pretty normal to try to protect yourself by preparing yourself for it to not be real (not that I’m implying that’s what you’re doing; just saying :).
    You are SO in my prayers and I can’t wait for the next pics of baby Iamstacey!
    xxoo

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Aug 05, 2010 @ 14:14:37

      I think that’s totally what I’m doing, Christy! I just don’t know how to absorb good news anymore! I really need to get over that. When we get the new sono next Monday, I’ll get hubby to scan it. I think I’ve been subconsciously trying not to jinx myself, so I haven’t posted any of the scans.

      Reply

  3. Kari
    Aug 04, 2010 @ 19:53:50

    Sorry the girls aren’t cooperating with the stomach sleeping anymore. 😦 It’s hard to adjust to all the changes happening in your body. I know it seems surreal but I hope it starts to feel more real for you!! Can’t wait for Monday’s update!!

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Aug 05, 2010 @ 14:16:51

      I can make it four more days, right? I’m almost to that next scan! 🙂 Sometimes if I get too cold (I sit under a vent in one of the labs), I swear, my nipples get so hard I’m afraid if I bump into anything they’ll snap off!

      Reply

  4. Myndi
    Aug 05, 2010 @ 00:45:01

    Getting used to new sleeping positions is super hard and for me it hasn’t gotten much easier to tell the truth. It’s amazing how fast the bb’s expand and how much they can hurt! The good news is…you’re pregnant! Woohoo!!

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Aug 05, 2010 @ 14:18:44

      LOL you are in a class by yourself, Myndi! I can’t believe your belly pics, your babies are growing so fast! No wonder you can’t sleep! 🙂

      Reply

  5. Txgirl
    Aug 05, 2010 @ 05:43:40

    I totally understand about needing a fix! Hang in there and your next great u/s will be here before you know it.

    Reply

    • iamstacey
      Aug 05, 2010 @ 14:21:45

      how are you doin’? Good to hear from you! Hope you’re doing great! 🙂

      Reply

      • Txgirl
        Aug 06, 2010 @ 21:18:21

        Unfortunately, we are in the hospital at 24 wks 3 days for preterm labor. My appt yesterday w the high risk dr showed .5 cm cervix left. Eek! I’m on meds to stop some contractions and will find out tomorrow if I’m stable enough to be moved to an antepartum room instead of labor/delivery. My fibronectin test came back positive, but I’m still hoping for the best outcome possible. My dr says a positive attitude can work wonders, so I’m working on it. My next personal goal is 25 weeks on Tuesday.

        Reply

  6. athena
    Aug 05, 2010 @ 06:21:15

    my symptoms come & go.. been better now that i’m past 10 weeks! can’t wait to hear about your appointment!! 😀

    Reply

  7. womb for improvement
    Aug 05, 2010 @ 15:27:36

    It is real. Enjoy it!

    (I know easy to say innit?)

    Reply

  8. lilly
    Aug 05, 2010 @ 16:04:06

    i’m just so happy for you!! can’t wait to hear your update after your ob appt!

    Reply

  9. staceysthoughts
    Aug 06, 2010 @ 10:45:23

    Oh, I can’t wait for Monday! I know it’s so, so hard to wait between appointments in that first trimester, especially when you actually *wish* you’d be having more symptoms. Praying your little one is growing more and more each day!

    Reply

  10. babybaker
    Aug 08, 2010 @ 22:02:14

    good luck tomorrow! can’t wait to hear the update!

    Reply

Leave a comment